Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## COMBA TELECOM SYSTEMS HOLDINGS LIMITED

京信通信系統控股有限公司 (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2342)

## POLL RESULTS OF THE AGM HELD ON FRIDAY, 31 MAY 2013

The Board is pleased to announce that at the AGM held on Friday, 31 May 2013, all the proposed ordinary resolutions were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll.

Reference is made to the circular (the "**Circular**") of Comba Telecom Systems Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") and the notice (the "**Notice**") of the annual general meeting (the "**AGM**") of the Company dated 26 April 2013. Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

## POLL RESULTS OF THE AGM

At the AGM, all proposed ordinary resolutions as set out in the Notice were taken by poll. The Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of vote-taking.

As at the AGM date, the total number of issued Shares in the Company was 1,526,196,229, which was also the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote on the resolutions at the AGM. No Shareholder was entitled to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules. No Shareholder was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting at the AGM. No parties have stated their intention in the Circular to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM.

The Board is pleased to announce that all the proposed resolutions were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM. The poll results in respect of the resolutions were as follows:

	Ordinary Resolutions	Number of Shares actually voted (approximate %)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and approve the audited consolidated financial statements and the reports of the Directors and the auditors of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2012.	821,380,481 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
2.	(a) To re-elect Mr. Fok Tung Ling as executive Director.	821,380,481 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
	(b) To re-elect Mr. Wu Jiang Cheng as executive Director.	821,380,481 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
	(c) To re-elect Mr. Yan Ji Ci as executive Director.	821,380,481 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
	(d) To re-elect Mr. Yeung Pui Sang, Simon as executive Director.	821,380,481 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
	(e) To re-elect Mr. Lin Jin Tong as independent non-executive Director.	821,380,481 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
	(f) To re-elect Mr. Qian Ting Shuo as independent non-executive Director.	821,380,481 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
	(g) To authorize the board of Directors to fix the Directors' remuneration.	820,975,481 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
3.	To re-appoint Ernst & Young as the Company's auditors and authorize the board of Directors to fix their remuneration.	821,380,481 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
4.	To grant the general mandate to the Directors to issue, allot and otherwise deal with the Shares.	708,675,221 (88.72%)	90,145,310 (11.28%)
5.	To grant the general mandate to the Directors to repurchase the Shares.	821,380,481 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
6.	To add the nominal amount of the Shares repurchased by the Company to the mandate granted to the Directors under the resolution no. 4.	708,675,221 (88.72%)	90,145,310 (11.28%)
7.	To approve and adopt the New Share Option Scheme.	709,349,739 (88.85%)	89,020,792 (11.15%)

As more than 50% of the total votes were cast in favour of each of the resolutions no. 1 to 7, the resolutions no. 1 to 7 were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company.

By Order of the Board Comba Telecom Systems Holdings Limited Tong Chak Wai, Wilson Executive Director

Hong Kong, 31 May 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises the following executive Directors: Mr. FOK Tung Ling, Mr. ZHANG Yue Jun, Mr. TONG Chak Wai, Wilson, Mr. WU Jiang Cheng, Mr. YAN Ji Ci, Mr. ZHENG Guo Bao, Mr. YEUNG Pui Sang, Simon and Mr. ZHANG Yuan Jian; and the following independent non-executive Directors: Mr. LIU Cai, Mr. LAU Siu Ki, Kevin, Mr. LIN Jin Tong and Mr. QIAN Ting Shuo.