Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## COMBA TELECOM SYSTEMS HOLDINGS LIMITED

京信通信系統控股有限公司 (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2342)

## **RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR**

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Director**(s)") of Comba Telecom Systems Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") announces that Mr. Zhang Yuan Jian ("**Mr. Zhang**") has resigned as an executive Director with effect from 21 September 2018 due to his retirement.

Mr. Zhang has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no other matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and/or The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "**Stock Exchange**").

The Board wishes to express its appreciation for Mr. Zhang's contribution during his term of appointment.

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 22 August 2018 relating to, inter alia, the number of independent non-executive Directors of the Board was below the minimum number as required under Rule 3.10A of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange (the "Listing Rules"). In view that following the resignation of Mr. Zhang, the Company has nine Directors comprising six executive Directors and three independent non-executive Directors. As a result, the Company has fulfilled the requirement under Rule 3.10A of the Listing Rules and will not seek candidate to fill the vacancy of the independent non-executive Director.

By order of the Board Comba Telecom Systems Holdings Limited Fok Tung Ling Chairman

Hong Kong, 21 September 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises the following executive Directors: Mr. FOK Tung Ling, Mr. ZHANG Yue Jun, Mr. CHANG Fei Fu, Mr. BU Binlong, Mr. WU Tielong and Mr. XU Huijun; and the following independent non-executive Directors: Mr. LAU Siu Ki, Kevin, Dr. LIN Jin Tong and Mr. QIAN Ting Shuo.