

COMBA TELECOM SYSTEMS HOLDINGS LIMITED

京信通信系統控股有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2342)

POLL RESULT OF THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 31 JULY 2007

The Board is pleased to announce that the resolution as set out in the notice of the EGM was duly passed by the Independent Shareholders by way of poll at the EGM held on 31 July 2007.

Reference is made to the circular of Comba Telecom Systems Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 13 July 2007 (the "Circular") in relation to the continuing connected transactions. Terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular unless otherwise stated.

The Board is pleased to announce that the resolution as set out in the notice of the EGM was duly passed by the Independent Shareholders by way of poll at the EGM held on 31 July 2007. The share registrar of the Company, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer at the EGM for the purpose of vote-taking. Details of the poll result of the EGM is set out as follows:

	Number of votes (%)		Total
Ordinary Resolution	For	Against	number of votes (%)
To ratify, confirm and approve the New Product Sales Agreement, the Transactions and the New Cap and to authorise the Directors of the Company to execute all documents and do all acts necessary in relation thereto.	549,980,667 (100%)	0 (0%)	549,980,667 (100%)
The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution of the Company.			

As at the date of the EGM, the total number of Shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against the resolution at the EGM was 851,887,500. None of the Shareholders was entitled to attend and vote only against the resolution at the EGM.

As disclosed in the Circular, Mr. Zheng and his associates would and they did abstain from voting on the aforesaid resolution at the EGM. The Board was not aware that any Shareholder has breached such abstinence requirement at the EGM.

By order of the Board
Chan Kai Leung, Clement
Executive Director and Company
Secretary

Hong Kong, 31 July 2007

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises the following executive Directors: Mr FOK Tung Ling, Mr ZHANG Yue Jun, Mr CHAN Kai Leung, Clement, Mr WU Jiang Cheng, Mr YAN Ji Ci, Mr ZHENG Guo Bao and Mr YEUNG Pui Sang, Simon; and the following independent non-executive Directors: Mr YAO Yan, Mr LAU Siu Ki, Kevin and Mr LIU Cai.