Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



COMBA TELECOM SYSTEMS HOLDINGS LIMITED

京信通信系統控股有限公司 (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code : 2342)

BONUS ISSUE OF SHARES

Reference is made to the circular (the "**Circular**") of the Company dated 29 April 2009 regarding, among other things, the Bonus Issue. Unless otherwise stated, capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

The purpose of this announcement is to provide further details on whether there are any Excepted Shareholders to whom the Bonus Shares will not be granted. The Bonus Issue is proposed to be made to the Qualifying Shareholders whose names appear on the register of members of the Company on the Record Date.

Based on the register of the Company as at the close of business on 22 May 2009, there are no Shareholders with registered addresses which are outside Hong Kong. Therefore, all the Shareholders are entitled to participate in the Bonus Issue, and there are no any Excepted Shareholders (to whom the Bonus Shares will not be granted).

Shareholders are reminded that the latest time for lodging transfers of the Shares for registration in order to qualify for the Bonus Issue is 4:30 pm on 29 May 2009. There are possibilities that there will be new Overseas Shareholders to be registered from the date of this announcement to 4:30 pm on 29 May 2009. In this way, the Company will make relevant enquiries with overseas legal advisers as to the feasibility of extending the Bonus Issue to such Overseas Shareholders. The Company will make further announcement if necessary.

By order of the Board COMBA TELECOM SYSTEMS HOLDINGS LIMITED Tong Chak Wai, Wilson Executive Director

Hong Kong, 25 May 2009

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises the following executive directors: Mr. FOK Tung Ling, Mr. ZHANG Yue Jun, Mr. TONG Chak Wai, Wilson, Mr. WU Jiang Cheng, Mr. YAN Ji Ci, Mr. ZHENG Guo Bao and Mr. YEUNG Pui Sang, Simon; and the following independent non-executive directors: Mr. YAO Yan, Mr. LAU Siu Ki, Kevin and Mr. LIU Cai.